Live At Shea Stadium 1982 by The Who - 2CD - shop now at The Who store

Live At Shea Stadium 1982

Product Type: 2CD
Our price: 18,99
incl. taxes (plus applicable shipping costs)

The Who’s 1982 tour, which was all in North America apart from two warm-up dates at the Birmingham NEC in England, was their last to feature Kenney Jones on drums and they wouldn’t tour again until 1989. The tour promoted the recent “It’s Hard” album, which had been released in June 1982, and the set list included a number of tracks from that album, some of which the band would only play live on this tour. This release features the show from the second of their two nights at New York’s Shea Stadium and was recorded on October 13th 1982. Although a couple of tracks have appeared on compilations, this is the first official release of the audio from the full show.



1. Substitute  
2. I Can’t Explain 
3. Dangerous 
4. Sister Disco  
5. The Quiet One  
6. It’s Hard  
7. Eminence Front  
8. Behind Blue Eyes  
9. Baba O’Riley  
10. I’m One  
11. The Punk And The Godfather  
12. Drowned  
13. Tattoo  
14. Cry If You Want  


1. Who Are You  
2. Pinball Wizard  
3. See Me Feel Me  
4. Love Reign O’er Me  
5. Long Live Rock  
6. Won’t Get Fooled Again  
7. Young Man Blues  
8. Naked Eye  
9. I Saw Her Standing There  
10. Summertime Blues  
11. Twist And Shout


Roger Daltrey (Vocals)
Pete Townshend (Guitar & Vocals)
John Entwistle (Bass)
Kenney Jones (Drums & Percussion)
Tim Gorman (Piano & Keyboards)